Authorised Linn Dealer

Authorised Linn Dealer

DS and LP12 Turntable Specialists


why shop @ stoneaudio?
  • High end, 2 channel hi-fi experts
  • UKs finest projection home cinema room
  • Multi-room specialists
  • Installation service
  • Hugely Knowledgeable staff
  • Quality brands
  • Best prices (Price Promise)
  • 30 day money back guarantee
  • Not just a website, visit the UKs best hi-fi showroom
  • FREE parking

Customer Testimonials

Some of the reviews and acknowledgements we have gratefully received from satisfied customers since StoneAudio began in 2000

Basket Empty
Total 0.00
Secured by Sage Pay Secured by Globalsign SSL
More Articles...

Linn Sondek LP12 Service - Buy a New Turntable or Upgrade Existing?

Hi Alex
I just had to write to say WOW what a performance hike for my Linn following your service and upgrades. It is sweet and full of energy just like I remember when I first heard a linn in the early 1970's! I am so pleased I did not rush in and change decks following your advice.

I hope to see you again soon when I get my head around NETWORKING SOUND!!

best wishes

Customer: Paul Jackson
29/07/2011
 

Transformer Your Loft Into A Cinema

Hi Alex,

Just wanted to say thank you to you and Jason for all your advice, help and guidance during the build of my home cinema room.

Your flexibility (particularly in sorting out the projector mount) was fantastic and the final result is awesome..

We just haven't stopped watching films on it!
The kids now have a film night every saturday evening with pizza and popcorn and absolutely love it.

The JVC X3 is a brilliant piece of kit and all your recommendations with the screen, colour to paint the walls etc have added up to exactly what I envisaged, the measurements couldn't have been better.

Jason's help with the final instal and setup was great and he's a credit to Stone Audio.

I would absolutely recommend you guys to any of my friends considering a home cinema room...


Customer: Andy Fletcher
11/07/2011
 

My Online Shopping Experience With Stoneaudio

Hi Alex,

I would just like to thank you and your team for the professional way my order was handled.
Every promise was kept, and for the item, a pretty hefty 25Kg left your premises on Tuesday and I had the system up and running on Friday, 10,000km away in Johannesburg, South Africa.

Kind regards

Ray Roux

Ps. Oh just by the way, your paperwork looks like a welcome note in a 5 Star luxury resort, Very impressive I must say.

11/01/2011
 

Onkyo TX-SR608 Receiver

Hi, just to say thankyou for the excellent service, the Onkyo arrived on the Friday and the "Star Wars Weekend" was a great success.

Not only that but Alex's recommendation of the Onkyo was spot on, it sounds epic and was very easy to set up.

Kind regards

Customer: James Fitzmaurice - Devon, UK
29/09/2010
 

Sony DAV-DZ680W Wireless Home Cinema System

I would just like to thank you on your swift and excellent customer service. I ordered my Sony Home Cinema System at 4pm yesterday and received it at 8am today. AMAZING !

Thanks again


Customer: Carly Bull - Ashton-under-Lyne, UK
20/08/2010
 

Sony STR-DA5500ES Receiver and KEF KHT5005.2 Speaker System

Thank you so much for the delivery of my amp and speakers last weekend. They are truly excellent. The delivery was on Saturday as requested and everything was in perfect condition.

Now I've installed everything and had a week to use them, I am more than happy with my selections.

Thanks again for all the advice and guidance over the phone.

Regards,

Customer: Ian Skinner - Newcastle, UK
07/02/2010
 

Sony TDM-IP50 iPod Dock

Hi Katherine... just to confirm my item arrived and works well... thank you.

I would also like to thank you for your excellent communication in keeping me informed over the few weeks we waited for supply. As a customer I know supply issues can exist, but it can be very frustrating if hearing nothing from your supplier ! However this was NOT the case with StoneAudio, you kept me well informed and gave truthful feedback on progress... that means a lot and shows positive customer service..... so many thanks for that.

Customer: Philip Brown - Hampshire, UK
14/12/2009
 

Sony RHT-G950 TV Stand

Just a quick note to say thank you for the service I received during the purchase of my order.

I was kept well updated as to when the item would be in stock and the delivery was spot on.(less than 24 hours later).

I will be recommending your company big time!!

Thanks again


Customer: Stewart, Glasgow - UK
22/10/2009
 

Sony STR-DG820S Home Cinema Receiver

Hi Katherine,

I recieved the amp this morning as promised many thanks for the excellent service give yourself and your team a pat on the back!

Customer: Paul Cotterill, Stoke On Trent - UK
15/08/2008
 

Sony NAS-S55HDE Gigajuke Music Server

Hi

Thanks very much for your e mail - our gigajuke arrived safely today.

Delighted with the service and offer of support and will recommend you to others as well as contact you again for equipment.

Many thanks

Customer: Nikki Walters, Penzance - UK
19/09/2008
 

Sony Home Cinema

Equipment purchased:
* Sony STR-DA5400ES (Black)
* Sony BDP-S550 Blu-ray Player
* SONY SA-FT7ED Speaker Package
* Sony RDR-HXD995B
* Qed Qunex HDMI-SR 1.0m
* Alphason FW1100-LO/B light Oak


Hello Gina,
Just to let you know that I have now got my Sony system set up and everything is working perfectly and my wife and I are delighted with it, it took a little longer than I expected as the re-modeling of our house was delayed slightly.

I would like to thank everyone at Stoneaudio for the excellent service given to me.
The fact that I was able to get all my requirements from one source and all delivered together was a very big bonus.

Although I did not order over the internet I would like to say that your site is excellent, it is easy to navigate and provides plenty of information, and your prices are excellent especially as you offer to price match where possible.

I will not hesitate to use you for my future AV requirements and will most certainly recommend you to my friends and colleagues, and if you can use my name or comments to promote Stoneaudio please do so.

Kind regards,

Danny.

Customer: Robert Daniel Wilson, Wirral - UK
01/12/2008
 

Sony KDL-32W4000U 1080p BRAVIA Television

Just a quick note to express my thanks for a very professional service provided by the team at Stoneaudio. This covers the product range, competitive pricing, sales team and excellent dispatch service and cost. The TV I purchased is perfect in every way - thanks again.

Customer: Craig Murphy, Glasgow - UK
03/12/2008
 

Sony RHT-G550 TV Stand

I have had a surround sound system for some time but the speakers, wires and clutter on my black glass TV stand were driving my wife mad. Everything there was a dust magnet.
I used her complaints as an excuse to start looking for a TV cabinet to put it all in when I came across the Sony unit on their website. Our TV sits in the corner of the room so I had to wait for the RHT-G550 version with the cut-off corners. I went to my local Sony shop and had a demonstration of the G500 model which sold me on it imediately. I was told the G550 would not be available until July, and it would be priced at £529.99.

I kept an eye on their website and it was continually shown as "temporarily unavailable".

In hunting around, I discovered Stoneaudio. Not only did you have it in stock but it was £140 cheaper!

I rang you on Monday, 10th August and placed the order at about 4pm. My unit arrived the following morning at 10am.
An amazing service without doubt. Once I've finished playing with all the settings, (which will take some time) I could well be back for a Sony Bravia and Blueray Disc player to go with it.

I tested it using the tyranosaurus attack sequence in "Jurassic Park" which takes place with excellent surround sound rain and really deep thumps from the dinosaur's footsteps. When the goat crashed onto the roof of the jeep, my wife jumped out of her skin at the sudden sound effect which was clean, sharp and unexpectedly loud. She was very impressed!

I can thoroughly recommend this unit and the service I have received from Stoneaudio.

Best regards,

Customer: Ken Morse, Swansea - UK
11/08/2009
 

Sony STR-DH800 Receiver

Dear Alex
Many thanks for your helpful email...

I must say, I have been very impressed with your company, the service I have received from Gemma in emails and on the phone, and the speed of the delivery and I will aim to order from you in the future. I will also recommend you to my colleagues...

Many thanks agains for your excellent service.

Kind regards

Customer: Mr Taylor
01/09/2009
 

Sony VPL-HW10 Home Cinema Projector

Hi,

Got my projector yesterday. Thanks a lot for all your support and excellent customer service the entire month. I will definitely be doing all my future home theater shopping from StoneAudio for sure.

Regards

Customer: Mr Nazar
01/02/2009
 

Quad QC-24P Valve Phono Stage

Dear Sir,
Oops, a bit formal - Hi (that’s better)!

Just a quick email to let you know my Quad 24 P arrived post haste, brilliant service. You run an efficient outfit I am most impressed, thanks.

I wired the phono pre amp into my system and left it to cook overnight. The results the following day just left me speechless. The clarity, timbre, presence and imagery are fantastic. Basically it has been a massive upgrade to my system ...and yes I have bags of gain as well.

It just remains for me to say it has been a pleasure to do business with you. I will certainly be recommending your company to all my other hi-fi enthusiasts.

Best wishes,

Julian.

Customer: Julian Scott, North Yorkshire - UK
29/08/2007
 

Sumiko Blue Point Special Evo III Phono Cartridge

Stoneaudio,

Many thanks for the Sumiko cartridge (impressively it arrived Saturday morning).

I have been utterly impressed by the experience of shopping with you.
Your website is clear and easy to navigate, your prices competitive, your communications informative and your delivery time outstanding. By far the best internet shopping experience I have ever enjoyed (I do a lot of shopping on-line!).

By the way, the Sumiko Evo III is outstanding!

Many thanks.


Customer: Ben Bishop, Gloucester - UK
06/11/2006
 

Epos ELS Subwoofer

Hi,

I just want to say a big thank you for the outstanding level of customer care from stone audio, in particular from Alex.

I bought an EPOS ELS subwoofer to complement my hi fi set up. I had a problem with it. When I contacted Stone Audio, there was no quibble, and I received prompt attention and an outstanding level of personal service to help put the problem right.

I really appreciated the effort of Alex to put this right, a big thank you for your help, and to say you won my loyalty as a future customer.

When looking for kit in the future, my first port of call will be Stone Audio.

Thanks Alex, outstanding service.

PS the sub sounds great too in my Roksan Caspian / B&W speaker hi-fi set up in case any future customers are looking for a recommendation.


Customer: Chris Willetts, Dorset - UK
06/11/2006
 

Sony KDL-40X2000U Full HD Television

I received the TV and it is stunning! Thank you for a great service!


Customer: Michael Wyles - Torquay, UK
14/10/2006
 

Sennheiser MX 55 VC Street Earphones

Hi - just to say that, as your testimonials pronounce, your service is the best i've seen.
A quick phone call to someone polite at the other end, who knows exactly what information is needed to get the order made, who then assures me the delivery will be made the next day (and doesn't hike up the price for registered delivery) - and lo and behold, they arrived.

all sounds fairly obvious eh? maybe - but clearly not to the arrogant sales staff on Tottenham Court Road who I am so glad not to have bought from.

Thanks for the great service, will definitely be using your services in the future.


Customer: Dave Moore - UK
08/06/2006
 

Tivoli Audio Model One Table Radio

Just wanted to say thank you for your professional service.
The ordering was simple, the lady who took my order did exactly what she said she'd do, the goods arrived well packaged and on time - thank you so much for making the purchase enjoyable!


Customer: Mitch Karunaratne - UK
05/06/2006
 

Etymotic ER-6i (Black) In-Ear Earphones

Just a quick note to say thanks for the great service. I received the earphones today & they are great.

Thanks for your advice & very quick service. I will certainly recommend you without question.

Regards

Customer: John Mahoney - Essex, UK
25/03/2006
 

Magneplanar MG 1.6 Loudspeakers

Dear Alex

I now have four doors in my lounge but two of them make a wonderful noise when connected to an amplifier.
Many thanks for the demo.

Regards


Customer: Tony Poole - Dorset, UK
21/01/2006
 

Etymotic Research Replacement Eartips

Thank you for your prompt service even with the confusion over the address on the credit card which I used. I will certainly use you in the future should I need to.

All the best,

Customer: Sam Buckley - Gwynedd, UK
02/11/2005
 

Lyra Argo Moving Coil Cartridge

Hi

Just to say thanks for the very swift service, the Argo arrived this am, cheers


Customer: Alan Armstrong - Lancashire, UK
02/11/2005
 

Etymotic ER-6i In-Ear Earphones

Hello StoneAudio,

I am so impressed by your service. I ordered er6i isolator earphones yesterday at 2:00pm and they were on my desk at 9:00am today!

BRILLIANT! Thankyou! Other websites said 5-7 days before it has even been dispatched.

10/10 for you.

All the Very Best,


Customer: Shaban Pelecanos - London, UK
01/10/2005
 

Sony KDL-V32A12U High Definition Ready LCD Television

Just a quick note to say thank you for your help with my recent purchases, including the Sony LCD KDLV32A12.

I waited 3 weeks with another high profile retailer but they could not get hold of one for me, in a last desperate move I decided to try the internet and now i'm glad I did. You arranged for me to receive the TV the very next day between 8am and 6pm, in fact it came at 7.30 am. Exceptional service and delivery.

Your collegues were both professional and polite with a non biased opinion on products and therefore I did not feel intimidated.

I will definitely be using you again and have already recommended you to my friends and family.

Keep up the good work.

Regards.


Customer: David Rainsford - Birmingham, UK
01/10/2005
 

Sennheiser RS 100 Wireless Headphones

I ordered the Sennheiser wireless headphones from you yesterday. They were delivered at 7:30am today. My father is very impressed with the service as it is the first time he has ordered something from the internet and had reservations about it.

Thank you for a fast, efficient service at a really competitive price.


Customer: Cecil Bowen - Essex, UK
23/09/2005
 

Stefan AudioArt Equinox Headphone Cable

Just received the cable. Very impressive....Thank you soooo much for the extra time spent in packaging....

Hope to do business with you again.

Kindest regards,


Customer: James Bethurem - Queensland, Australia
08/09/2005
 

Sennheiser Headphone Clamp

Just a quick note to say thank you for the quick despatch of my headphone clamp.

Your service has always been and still is first class.

Regards


Customer: Alan Pudney - London, UK
07/09/2005
 

Earmax Anniversary Edition Headphone Amplifier

Hello,

This is just a short message to let you know that I received my Earmax Pro Anniversary headphone amp this morning, safely and in good condition. Many thanks for your speedy and efficient service.


Customer: Ed Radecki - Bristol UK
01/09/2005
 

Sennheiser HD650 & Graham Slee Solo

Hi,
I receieved my Graham Slee Solo amp this morning at just after 7.00 am!!

How's that for service?

I was worried that I wouldn't be in to receive the amp because I have to go away for a couple of days. I phoned through to you and the lady that I spoke to put an alternative address on the box in case I wasn't there. The postman saw the notice and so came really early to make sure that I got it.

After buying the Sennheiser 650's from you, I realised that I needed something better to drive them but felt that the Solo was on the limit of what I should spend considering the amount that I had paid already in my quest for decent headphones.

My other half suggested talking to you and you so readily put it into the range that I could afford that she bought the amp for me!!!

The Sennheiser headphones have become so revealing as a result, I think that I have at last found a combination that I can live with. I can truly hear inner parts and the more subtle goings on inside the band or orchestra that I'm listening to. No massive boom or glare but real clarity. It is a very good combination. It even has to be 'burned in' yet so while I'm away, I'll let it really warm it up and have another listen.

Many thanks for your help in reaching this level ...... I'll probably be back when I want to climb yet another level later, (and it will definately be Stone Audio too) but for the moment, I'll have to concentrate on paying back the other half.

I always highly recommend Stone Audio to all people interested in good sound, both in person and on the internet. (Mainly Headfi).

I respect the advice that your sales people give and I have been guided into a truly excellent listening experience. The fact is that so many Hi-Fi retailers just push their current stock but Stone Audio Sales People are willing to take the time to discuss and recommend.

Regards


Customer: Ian Craig - Surrey UK
01/09/2005
 

Vibrapod Isolators

The vibrapods I ordered from you yesterday arrived this morning. Thank you for your speedy and excellent service.

Regards,


Customer: Robin Aitken
03/08/2005
 

Etymotic ER-6i In-Ear Earphones

Hi

Thanks for your speedy response.... very impressive.

regards


Customer: Geraldine Wheatley - Cheshire
14/07/2005
 

Sony NW-HD5HS 30GB Limited Edition Network Walkman

Afternoon,

Just wanted to say Thank you for your prompt delivery of my Sony MP3 Player.

Thanks again.

Etan.


Customer: Etan Patel - Middlesex UK
14/07/2005
 

Sony NW-HD5HS 30GB Limited Edition Network Walkman

Hi Stoneaudio,

I recently purchased a Sony NW-HD5HS mp3 player from you and it is even better than I had hoped.
Thank you.

Customer: Greg Boogaerdt - London UK
14/07/2005
 

TANNOY ARENA 5.1 HOME CINEMA SPEAKER PACKAGE

Customer Purchases Our Showroom Demonstration Set
Well I have my speakers all set up and I must admit they sound brilliant. Thank you for your honesty when you said they were in mint condition they certainly were . They look great.

Once again thank you and I will definitely be buying the other two speakers from you and the table/wall stands when my credit card recovers and I will not hesitate to recomend your shop to my friends and colleagues

Thank you


Customer: Mark Thulbourn
13/07/2005
 

Sony NW-HD5HS 30GB Limited Edition Network Walkman

Dear Stoneaudio,

I received my Sony NW-HD5 first thing this morning before I left for work. As promised by yourselves, it was dispatched as soon as you recieved it. I was so impressed! Thank you very much for your prompt dealings with this, much appreciated.

It arrived at about 7.15am this morning which allowed me time to copy stuff onto it and charge it for the journey into work!

Great!


Customer: Mr M Carvalho - Surrey, UK
23/06/2005
 

Feeling The Emotion

Clearaudio Emotion Turntable
I’ve got the Clearaudio up and running, what a fantastic turntable! The detailing is just unbelievable. By listening to the music I can actually tell the make of the piano that’s being played!

Thank you very much for the excellent service of allowing me to swap the Goldring GR2 for this beauty.

Regards,


Customer: Ted Bracht, Harrogae (UK)
05/07/2005
 

Naim CD5i / Sugden A21ai / Ruark Sabre III's

Following a visit to our showroom this customer purchased the following system:

-Naim CD5i CD Player
-Sugden A21ai Integrated Amplifier
-Ruark Sabre III Loudspeakers
-Chord Anthem Interconnect
-Ecosse MS4.45 (2x4) Bi-Wire Loudspeaker Cable


And a few weeks on had this to say about it:

I am now surounded in glorious sound.... This combination really does work together and produces fantastic natural sound with surprisingly good bass and mid range.

It sounds better than some systems costing much more I have heard. It really is a case of 2+2+2 =10

Thanks

Customer: Tony Greenaway
14/06/2005
 

I THINK HE LIKES THEM!

GRADO SR-80 HEADPHONES
Hiya, I purchased the Grado SR-80 from stoneaudio yesterday. I received them this morning and all i can say is WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

They completely change the way I am used to listening to music. I always love bass, and these sr-80's have tons of it.

...Many thanks for the great service from the Lady and Gentleman I spoke to at stoneaudio. If I ever get lots of money when I am older I will come to you stoneaudio for a hi-fi system.

...thanks for being so nice over the phone, usually I dont get treated like that when I go into these high end audio shops.

thanks so very very much.

Regards


Customer: Mr J N Gunaratnam - Watford
15/04/2005
 

EARMAX ANNIVERSARY EDITION


Just a quick note to say the Earmax Anniversary I collected from you is fantastic. When I listened to it in the shop I assumed part of the improvement was due to your Cary CD player but thankfully it sounds even better at home. The bass is deeper and more powerful but also so much more agile that on some discs there are now bass lines that I'd never heard before. This, plus the improvement in dynamic range, refinement, separation and most notably a new sense of effortlessness means I've actually put my solid state headphone amplifier into retirement.

Thanks again.

Customer: Jonathan Mitchell - London
26/03/2005
 

POCKET PERFECTION

Sony XDR-M1 DAB FM Walkman
Dear Sir / Madam,

My order arrived safely today. Many thanks for your excellent web site and prompt service.

Yours faithfully


Customer: Paul Frank - Guernsey
10/03/2005
 

GRADO RS2 HEADPHONES

Just a note to say that I purchased 2 sets of RS2 Grado Headphones, also the extension cables as a Christmas present for my husband. They really are the most amazing headphones we have ever had the pleasure of owning. The clarity, depth and overall performance of these headphones is beyond compare. Thank you


Customer: Mrs Anita Heartfield
19/01/2005
 

MICHELL GYRO SE TURNTABLE

The Gyro was a joy to put together and it's a delight to listen to.

Thanks, I am one happy customer.

All the best,


Customer: Mark Campbell
13/02/2005
 

Sony MDR-Q22LP

Just wanted to say how impressed I am with your service. The item I originally ordered has been discontinued, and most other places I have dealt with just cancel the order. I appreciate the time you / a member of your staff took to phone me and switch me to a similar model (which I received the day after the original order). I will definitely recommend you.

Sincerely


Customer: Edward Patmore
21/12/2004
 

SONY NW-HD3

Good Morning,

Just to confirm that I have received my order!
Thank you very much for a brilliant service.

Best regards,



Customer: Darren Best (London - UK)
23/12/2004
 

Thank You Letter Received From Customer


Copland CDA 823 / Sugden A21aI / Ruark Sabre III


Mr Alex Scott-Simons
Stoneaudio UK Limited
Holmead Walk
Poundbury
Dorchester
Dorset DT1 3GE


Dear Alex

I write further to my recent visit to your new business premises in Poundbury and can't thank you enough for your excellent advice, first class demonstration facilities and the opportunity to purchase a wonderful package of top end hi-fi.

Having decided to upgrade after some 20 years and made some initial telephone enquiries, my call to Stoneaudio found you stocking a fine selection of products, offering advice based on considerable knowledge and experience and possessing a passion for music. It was then just a matter of fixing a day for the demonstration of your suggested system.

My trip to Poundbury was exciting, enjoyable and memorable. It was a pleasure to meet you and thank you for the time you dedicated to finding what is an outstanding hi-fi system.

Thank you for a first-class service, I would recommend your company to anyone seeking to invest or upgrade to a top end system at excellent prices.


Kind regards



Customer: Richard Mortimore (Bridgend - UK)
24/08/2004
 

SANYO PLV-Z3 HOME CINEMA PROJECTOR

Hello,

Just a quick note to say 'thanks' for the Sanyo PLV-Z3 projector - it arrived in good time on Saturday morning. I was very pleased that you could arrange Saturday delivery for me. The projector is fantastic, even 'out of the box' - so much better than my 4 year old model...

I really appreciated your service.

Best regards,

ps: i don't often send 'thanks' notes - you are honoured, trust me!

Customer: Paul Burnley
08/11/2004
 

EARMAX PRO

Probably one of the best retail sites I've visited.


Customer: John Mason - (London, UK)
25/02/2004
 

PHILIPS PRONTO RU950

Just a quick note to thank you for your highly efficient service. The Philips RU950 remote arrived as stated and is a fantastic piece of kit for any home cinema enthusiast.

Your service has been second to none and I would highly recommend you to anyone looking for a/v or hi-fi equipment.

Thankyou.


Customer: Jeremy Davies - (Llanelli, UK)
09/03/2004
 

GRADO HEADPHONE ADAPTOR & EXTENSION CABLES

Hi,

Received the cables this morning, less than 24hrs after they were ordered: that is fantastic service, thanks!


Customer: David Walton - (Leicester, UK)
24/01/2004
 

SANYO PLV-Z2 HOME CINEMA PROJECTOR

It is here!

That is tremendous service, I am really pleased. I shall certainly use your company again.

One is always a little wary of launching off large sums of funds into the ether without a guarantee that the goods are really available, but you have calmed my fears.

Thank you very much and Merry Christmas to you and your team!


Customer: Ron Calvert - (Leicestershire, UK)
23/12/2003
 

GRADO HEADPHONE EXTENSION CABLE

Received today, thanks v much, best service I have ever received whilst internet shopping. Well done, will certainly recommend you to my friends.

Regards


Customer: Ian Allington - (Cumbria, UK)
05/12/2003
 

SONY VPL-HS3 HOME CINEMA PROJECTOR

Hi,

I recently purchased a Sony VPL-HS3 from you, I spoke on the phone with Alex and found him to be knowledgeable, and amusing, I was delighted to receive my new projector at 8:30 the next morning. 16 hours after placing my order!!! You have provided me with the best customer service I have received in years. I intend to use you for all my future audio requirements.

Thanks again,


Customer: Ben - (Staines, - UK)
01/12/2003
 

TANNOY SATURN S8LR

I ordered a pair of Tannoy S8LR, got them lightning quick, great product and first class service.

Thank you Stone audio.


Customer: Jon - (Ottery St Mary, - UK)
15/08/2003
 

TIVOLI PAL

Receipt of Tivoli PAL Radio confirmed:

A wee belter ! Awesome audio .... tactile treat .... Eat you heart out Sony


Customer: John McCamley - (Deeside, - UK)
31/07/2003
 

SOUND ORGANISATION Z540 STAND

Congratulations on easily the most user friendly and detailed high-end Hi-Fi web site on the net.


Customer: Ian Jenkins - (Newport, South Wales, UK)
06/05/2003
 

TIVOLI MODEL ONE RADIO

Thanks for the excellent service. The radio was a birthday present and arrived in perfect time!


Customer: Carol Lefley - (Bishop's Stortford, - UK)
02/06/2003
 

LEHMANN BLACK CUBE

Received the Cube today.
I would like to thank you for your excellent service. Item was well packed too!
I would definately buy from you again (PWX Power Supply) and also recommend your store to my mates here...

Regards


Customer: John Tay - (Australia)
28/05/2003
 

HEADPHONE SYSTEM

Creek OBH-21SE & Grado SR-325's
I have just received my order, and earlier than I expected!!
Although I won't have a chance to use it for a few hours yet I'm very impressed with the prompt delivery. I've always tried to exceed customer expectations in my own job and you're certainly doing just that with me.

Enough gushing praise for now. Suffice to say you've got another loyal customer in Dublin. I'll be back.

Kind regards.

Paul

Ps Nice mouse-mat! Already proudly installed on my desk.


Customer: Paul - (Dublin, Republic of Ireland)
23/05/2003
 

GRADO HEADPHONE EXTENSION CABLE

Thanks, received the cable this morning. Great service as usual.


Customer: Pete Denham - (West Midlands, UK)
18/02/2003
 

VIBRAPODS

I have purchased previously from you 18 months ago and have been very impressed both by the performance of the vibrapods and your first class service.
Thank you very much. Regards,

[24hrs later]... Many thanks for your delivery today. Again, many thanks - it is so refreshing to deal with such an excellent company.


Customer: Paul Chitty (Coventry, - UK)
12/02/2003
 

WHICH HEADPHONE FOR £100

Just a quick mail to thank you for your time and help in choosing the right headphones for my budget; Grado SR80.

I was a bit wary at spending so much on a pair of headphones, they are unbelievable, the sound is incredible, I'm hearing sounds I never knew were there and the clarity is superb. Money well spent. Thanks again.


Customer: Jim Gillan - (Marlborough, UK)
28/01/2003
 

SONY DAV-S880 HOME CINEMA SYSTEM

I have just ordered a DAVS880... Thank you very much.

p.s. I spoke to a gentleman in sales yesterday afternoon, not only did he know exactly what he was taking about when it came to the products, he was also very helpful and very professional, I only wish I had taken a note of his name. He is a credit to your company. I only hope your delivery is half as good as he was.

Thanx again


Customer: Greg Suthern - (Doncaster, UK)
11/12/2002
 

GRADO SR-60 HEADPHONES

Hi,

just wanted to say a quick thankyou for the speed with which you dispatched my RS-60 'phones - it's great to find high quality customer service from a company that also does web sales. The 'phones themselves are outstanding, and I will definitely be using you again.

Thanks again,


Customer: Tom Davies - (Bristol, UK)
05/12/2002
 

TIVOLI MODEL ONE RADIO

Just wanted to say thank you for the excellent service - I received the radio today and it looks and sounds great. I will recommend your firm to my friends and colleagues.

Thanks again


Customer: Daniel Feander - (Leyton, UK)
26/11/2002
 

SUMIKO B.P.S

SUMIKO BLUE POINT SPECIAL PHONO CARTRIDGE
Sumiko BPS arrived yesterday & was installed last night...........fab !!
Thanks very much for your excellent service.


ONE DAY LATER...

The HFN Analogue Test record & the Ringmat have just been delivered.............less than 24hrs........superb service.

Best regards


Customer: Geoff McCann - (Isle of Man)
03/10/2002
 

CLEARAUDIO TURNTABLE

I am interested in auditioning and hopefully purchasing a Clearaudio Champion Level II

... Also you have a fine array of truly excellent equipment to choose from. From £5 to the sky, I do love to surf your pages and make my plans. So much well chosen equipment through one dealer.


Regards,


Customer: Justin Gillard - UK
08/08/2002
 

SONNETEER SEDLEY

The Sonneteer arrived today, and it is excellent.

Thanks very much for your service. Excellent website as well, by far the best I have seen and used.

All the best


Customer: Matt Brockett - (Lincs. UK)
05/08/2002
 

SONY DAV-S800 & ECOSSE MAESTRO CABLES

Second cable arrived today. Brilliant improvement on my previous "now woolly" Van den Hull cables.

...I am so glad that I found your company and will certainly buy again and recommend to friends.

regards


Customer: Danny - (Surrey, UK)
13/05/2002
 

TIVOLI MODEL ONE RADIO

I would just like to say that this is one of the best designed web sites I have ever used. Thanks for a great site. I look forward to my radio & to dealing with you in the future.

Cliff

Customer: Cliff Fitzpatrick - (Bucks UK)
11/03/02
 

SENNHEISER RS45 HEADPHONES

The above order was delivered yesterday. I was out so I only picked it up today. I'd just like to say many thanks for your fast, friendly and efficient service. It's been a pleasure dealing with you. The next time I need any audio equipment, you'll be my first port of call.

Best wishes

Customer: Roger Bradley - (Huddersfield UK)
24/01/02
 

CARTRIDGE ADVICE

SUMIKO BLUE POINT
Thanks for your help and prompt reply, I have consequently placed an order on your exceptional website. I am very impressed actually with your website for being so clear, fast, and informative... It is an absolute joy to use.

Thanks again for your help and I will definitely being using you again in the future no doubt.

cheers


Customer: Simon Parish - (Gloucestershire UK)
16/11/01
 

ROGERS AB-1's

Thanks! I don't know what to say -- you're superb!

Thank you for the super fast response to my query!

Thanks again, more power to you and the company!


Customer: Reuben Canseco - (Philippines)
18/06/01
 

VIBRAPODS

Thank you for your helpful and exceptionally prompt response!...

Thanks again for being so helpful and I look forward to doing business with you again in the future. It's nice to see that there are still companies around like yours, where the customer counts!

All the best and I look forward to testing out the Vibrapods.


Customer: David Lee - (Finland)
25/05/01
 

POWER TO THE PODS!

I have put three Vibrapods™ under the CD player and am now faced with playing what seem to be a lot of new (actually old) discs. Tremendous success. This tweak really works and is not really a tweak at all but a necessity. Another three will go under the amplifier when I have adjusted to the already changed sound. Hi-Fi magazine reviewers write about "drawing you into the music". This is what the Vibrapods™ do for me. What a bargain!

All the best, sincerely

Customer: D.C. Turner - (Lancashire UK)
09/05/01
 

SONNETEER ALABASTER

I have seen your website and it is great!!. When my Alabaster arrives so I can demonstrate it to my (audio) friends, I will tell them to take attention of your site and buying on-line quality hifi-products.

Kindest regards,

Customer: Teus van den Brink - (The Netherlands)
03/03/01
 

LEHMANN AUDIO BLACK CUBE - PHONO STAGE

Just thought I would let you know that I am very impressed by the Lehmann Audio Black Cube Phono Stage. It really is an excellent investment and the music I am hearing via my Origin Live Turntable is superb!

Thanks very much for your timely advice and service.

Regards, JH.
PS. Love the new web-site.


Customer: John Hills - (Halstead UK)
03/03/01
 

SHURE V15VxMR PHONO CARTRIDGE

Thank you for your speedy delivery of the Shure V15 and for the care in packaging.

I look forward to lots of good listening in the future and we will see how the Shure gets along with my Quad ESL63's.

Again, thank you for your good service


Customer: Mr Chapman - (Chesire UK)
05/04/00
 

SHURE V15VxMR PHONO CARTRIDGE

I just thought I would let you know that I've installed my Shure V15VxMR with no trouble and it sounds excellent.

...I am glad that I came across your website as I was in the process of ordering a V15 elsewhere which would have cost me a further £25 and a far longer delivery time!

Many thanks


Customer: Robin C. Smith (Paisley UK)
26/08/00
 

INTERCONNECTS - HOME DEMO

Thank you for the opportunity to try out the Van den Hul "The First" and the Ecosse Reference MA2 interconnects. I was very impressed by the speed and friendliness of your service.

Unfortunately they didn't 'gel' in my system as well as I would have liked.

I have returned the cables but will certainly come back for more business. As you well know, upgrading and tweaking is a never ending process.

Yours sincerely


Customer: William Thomson (Wales UK)
6/02/01
 

GOLDRING 1042 STYLUS

I wanted to let you know I received my 1042 stylus today and it works perfectly. Thank you very much for all of your help. I really enjoyed working with you and commend you on your excellent customer service.

Take care


Customer: Mark Chandler (USA)
05/10/00
 

ROGERS LS3/5A 15-OHM LOUDSPEAKERS

The LS3/5a safely arrived a day ago. The packing is marvellous, shown with great care and the speakers look and sound wonderful as described and I'm really impressed. Thank you so much for your prompt reply and timely follow up as well.

I will certainly make more deals with Stoneaudio in the future and recommend to friends and write to the audiophile magazine about your excellent service. There are thousands of LS3/5A fans in Hong Kong...

May I take this opportunity to wish you, friends at Stoneaudio and families all the best and prosperous business growth.

Regards from


Customer: Dennis Yu - (HONG KONG)
24/02/01
 

ROGERS LS3/5A LOUDSPEAKERS

Received my LS3/5As from you a few days ago. They look great and sound great. Thank you. I am so pleased with them that I now want to order a pair of AB-1s in black ash. I think that you have all of my essential info at hand...

Thanks,


Customer: Philip Hall (Los Angeles - USA)
18/02/01
 

order today, delivered tomorrow!*

Home | About | Contact | News | FAQ | Glossary | Classifieds | Testimonials | Install | Sitemap

Hi-fi | Home cinema | Multi-room

* Where product is stocked and order received before 2pm